Transforming Potential. It's a Trine thing.

Meet our faculty

Ann Armitage Benson
Associate Professor of Chemistry,
Chair, Department of Science
260.665.4256
bensona@trine.edu
B.S. - Tulane University
B.S. - Trine University
M.S. - Indiana University
 
Ira Franklin Jones
Professor of Biology and Chemistry
260.665.4249
jonesi@trine.edu
B.S. - Davidson College
M.S. - New York University
Ph.D. - Auburn University
Specialty: Analytical Chemistry, Insect Physiology
 
Hong Park
Assistant Professor
260.665.4582
parkh@trine.edu
B.S. - Pukyong National University, South Korea
Ph.D. - University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Specialty: Genetics
 
Hope Angela Sheets
Department of Science Laboratory Technician
Lecturer, Biology and Geology
260.665.4251
sheetsh@trine.edu
B.S. - Indiana University
B.S. - Indiana University
M.S. - East Tennessee State University
Specialty: Vertebrate Paleontology;
Anuran Functional Morphology, and Ecology
 
William Sluis
Assistant Professor
260.665.4250
sluisw@trine.edu
B.S./Ph.D. - University of Illinois at Chicago
Specialty: Plant Ecology, Restoration Ecology
Department of Science
Emily Chancellor
Administrative Assistant
B.A. - Trine University
B.A. - Trine University
A.A. – Trine University
A.A.S. – Indiana Vocational Technical College
260.665.4243
chancellore@trine.edu