Learning without Limits. It's a Trine thing.

Meet our faculty


Vicki Moravec

Chair, Department of Science
Professor of Chemistry
260.665.4257
moravecv@trine.edu
B.S. - Purdue University
Ph.D. - University of Illinois
Specialty: Physical Chemistry, Chemical Education
Profile


Ann Armitage Benson

Associate Professor of Chemistry
260.665.4256
bensona@trine.edu
B.S. - Tulane University
B.S. - Trine University
M.S. - Indiana University
Specialty: Applied Chemistry
Profile


Steven Dulaney

Instructor of Chemistry
260.665.4317
dulaneys@trine.edu
B.A. - Adrian College
Ph.D. ABD - Michigan State University in-progress
Specialty: Carbohydrate Chemistry and Organic Chemistry
Profile


Dustin Jenkins
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
260.665.4254
jenkinsd@trine.edu
B.S. - Western Kentucky University
M.A. - Princeton University
Ph.D. - Princeton University
Specialty:
Organometallic Chemistry
Profile


Ira Franklin Jones

Professor of Biology and Chemistry
260.665.4249
jonesi@trine.edu
B.S. - Davidson College
M.S. - New York University
Ph.D. - Auburn University
Specialty: Analytical Chemistry, Insect Physiology
Profile


Tony Layson

Associate Professor of Chemistry
260.665.4584
laysont@trine.edu
B.Sc. - Indiana-Purdue University, Fort Wayne, IN
Ph.D. - Iowa State University
Specialty: Analytical Chemistry
Profile


Department of Science Office
Emily Chancellor

Administrative Assistant
260.665.4243
chancellore@trine.edu
B.A. - Trine University
B.A. - Trine University
A.A. – Trine University
A.A.S. – Indiana Vocational Technical College