Civil Engineering Faculty

BS Civil Engineering Faculty


William Barry, Ph.D., P.E.
Department Chair
Associate Professor of Civil Engineering
260.665.4218
barryw@trine.edu
M.S. - Stanford University
B.S. / Ph.D. - Carnegie Mellon University
Technical Specialty: Structural Engineering
Profile


Gary Greene, Ph.D., P.E.
Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering
260.665.4191
greeneg@trine.edu
B.S./M.S./Ph.D. - Missouri University of Science and Technology
Technical Specialty:Structural Engineering and Concrete
Profile

 
T.J. Murphy, P.E.
Instructor of Civil Engineering
260.665.4216
murphyt@trine.edu
B.S. - Virginia Tech
M.S. - University of Texas at Austin
Technical Specialty: Water Resources Engineering
Profile


Jeremy Rentz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering
260.665.4820
rentzj@trine.edu
B.S. / Ph.D. - University of Iowa
Technical Specialty: Environmental Engineering
Profile


Ryan Overton, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering
260.665.4892
overtonr@trine.edu
B.S./Ph.D. - University of Tennessee
Technical Specialty: Transportation Engineering
Profile


Tim Tyler, Ph.D., P.E.
Professor of Civil Engineering
John G. & Virginia C. Stemples Professor in Engineering
260.665.4821
tylert@trine.edu
B.S. / M.S. - West Virginia University
Ph.D. - Virginia Tech
Technical Specialty: Geotechnical Engineering
Profile

 

Sheri Thomson
Administrative Assistant
phone: 260.665.4215
fax: 260.665.4525
thomsons@trine.edu