Criminal Justice - Faculty

Meet our faculty


Craig W. Laker
Dean, Jannen School of Arts and Sciences
Interim Chair, Department of Criminal Justice, Psychology and Social Sciences
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
260.665.4862
lakerc@trine.edu
C.B.S./B.S./M.P.A./M.A. - Indiana University
Specialty: Corrections, Law Enforcement, and Serial Killers
Profile

John C. Milliken
Coordinator of the Student Success Initiative
Professor, Department of Criminal Justice, Psychology & Social Sciences
260.665.4206
millikenj@trine.edu
B.A. - The Ohio State University
J.D. - University of Toledo
Specialty: Law and Government
Profile

Michael W. Hess
Assistant Professor
260.665.4208
hessm@trine.edu
B.S. - Michigan State University
J.D. - Thomas M. Cooley Law School
Specialty: Law and Government
Profile

Cisco Ortiz
Instructor
260-665-4187
ortizf@trine.edu
B.S. - Trine University
M.S. - Indiana Wesleyan University
Speciality: Probation/Parole, Juvenile Justice, and Corrections

Erica Hutton, Ph.D.
Adjunct Faculty
huttone@trine.edu
B.S. - Liberty University
M.A. - Argusy University
Ph.D. - Capella University
Specialty: Criminal Justice and Forensic Psychology

Stacy Sexton
Adjunct Faculty
260.235-0364
sextons@trine.edu
B.S. - Trine University
M.S. - Trine University
Specialty: Crime Scene Investigation