Learning without Limits. It's a Trine thing.

Meet our faculty

Brett Batson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
260.665.4238
batsonb@trine.edu
B.S. / M.S. / Ph.D. - Iowa State University
Specialty: Turbomachinery Flow and Control, Patents

Jamie Canino, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
260.665.4232
caninoj@trine.edu
B.S. - Milwaukee School of Engineering
M.S.E./Ph.D. - Purdue University
Specialty: Computational Fluid Dynamics, Rocket Propulsion, Aerodynamics

Maria J. Gerschutz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
260.665.4669
gerschutzm@trine.edu
B.S./M.S./Ph.D. – Wright State University, Dayton, OH
Specialty: Prosthetics Product Testing, Analysis and Development,
Dynamic Control Systems, Medical Imaging and Signal Processing

Pavan K. Karra, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
260.665.4230
karrap@trine.edu
B.S.  National Institute of Technology, Waragal, India
M.S.  University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Ph.D. - Iowa State University
Specialty: Mechatronics/Robotics, Dynamics and Control Systems,
Engineering Mathematics

Jon Koch, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
260.665.4986
kochj@trine.edu
B.S. - Valparaiso University
M.S./Ph.D. - Stanford University
Specialty: Thermofluid sciences, Combustion & Energy systems, Lasers, Spectroscopy & Optical Measurements

Kevin Molyet, Ph.D.
AssociateProfessor
260.665.4233
molyetk@trine.edu
B.S./M.S./Ph.D. - University of Toledo
Specialty: Solid Mechanics, Smart Materials

Kiwon Park, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
260.665.4229
parkk@trine.edu
B.S.Inha University, Incheon, South Korea
M.S.Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Ph.D. - University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign
Specialty: Dynamical/Biomechanical Analysis of  the Human Gait

V.K. Sharma, Ph.D.
Dean ASOET;  Professor
260.665.4432
sharmavk@trine.edu
B.S. - Indian Institute of Technology
M.S. - University of Michigan
M.B.A. - University of Chicago
Ph.D. - Illinois Institute of Technology
Specialty: Materials and Process Engineering,
Product Development Technology, Business Analysis 

Frank R. Swenson, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
260.665.4229
swensonf@trine.edu
B.S. / M.S. - University of Kansas
Ph.D. - University of Iowa
Specialty: Thermo-Mechanical Systems, Engineering Economics

Darryl S. Webber, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Chair
260.665.4235
webberd@trine.edu
B.S. - Montana College of Mineral Science and Technology
M.S. - University of Montana
Ph.D. - Missouri University of Science and Technology
Specialty: Cast Metals, Metallurgy