Mechanical Engineering - Faculty

Meet our faculty

Brett Batson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
260.665.4238
batsonb@trine.edu
B.S. / M.S. / Ph.D. - Iowa State University
Specialty: Turbomachinery Flow and Control, Patents
Profile

Jamie Canino, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
260.665.4232
caninoj@trine.edu
B.S. - Milwaukee School of Engineering
M.S.E./Ph.D. - Purdue University
Specialty: Computational Fluid Dynamics, Rocket Propulsion, Aerodynamics
Profile

Pavan K. Karra, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
260.665.4230
karrap@trine.edu
B.S.  National Institute of Technology, Waragal, India
M.S.  University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Ph.D. - Iowa State University
Specialty: Mechatronics/Robotics, Dynamics and Control Systems,
Engineering Mathematics
Profile

Jon Koch, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
260.665.4986
kochj@trine.edu
B.S. - Valparaiso University
M.S./Ph.D. - Stanford University
Specialty: Thermofluid sciences, Combustion & Energy systems, Lasers, Spectroscopy & Optical Measurements

Kevin Molyet, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
260.665.4233
molyetk@trine.edu
B.S./M.S./Ph.D. - University of Toledo
Specialty: Solid Mechanics, Smart Materials
Profile

Kiwon Park, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
260.665.4229
parkk@trine.edu
B.S.Inha University, Incheon, South Korea
M.S.Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Ph.D. - University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign
Specialty: Dynamical/Biomechanical Analysis of  the Human Gait
Profile

V.K. Sharma, Ph.D.
Dean ASOET;  Professor
260.665.4432
sharmavk@trine.edu
B.S. - Indian Institute of Technology
M.S. - University of Michigan
M.B.A. - University of Chicago
Ph.D. - Illinois Institute of Technology
Specialty: Materials and Process Engineering,
Product Development Technology, Business Analysis
Profile

Darryl S. Webber, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Chair
260.665.4235
webberd@trine.edu
B.S. - Montana College of Mineral Science and Technology
M.S. - University of Montana
Ph.D. - Missouri University of Science and Technology
Specialty: Cast Metals, Metallurgy
Profile

 

Dr. Swenson Retirement

Dr. Frank Swenson retired in 2015 after about 33 years of teaching here at Trine University. He will be missed by all of us.