Believe and Achieve. It's a Trine thing.

Meet our faculty

Amy Nicholls
Instructor, Chair
260.665.4567
nichollsa@trine.edu
B.S. - Tri-State University
M.A. - Western Michigan University
Specialty:
British literature, Shakespeare
Profile

Brandy DePriest
Instructor
260.665.4205
depriestb@trine.edu
B.A. - University of Louisville
M.A. - Xavier University
Specialty: Media and modern memory, modern historical fiction, environmental humanities
Profile

Timothy Hopp, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
260.665.4852
hoppt@trine.edu
B.A. - Rocky Mountain College, Billings MT
M.A. - University of Maine, Orono
Ph.D. - Texas A&M University, Commerce
Specialty:
Rhetoric and composition, drama
Profile

Don Jones, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
260.665.4866
jonesd@trine.edu
B.A. - University of Minnesota
M.A. - University of Illinois
Ph.D. - Southern Illinois University
Specialty:  Persuasion and public relations, conflict management, listening and science communication
Profile

Sarah Nestor, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
260.665.4730
nestors@trine.edu
B.A. - Saint Mary's College
M.A. - University of Indianapolis
Ph.D. - Marquette University
Specialty: Irish literature, postcolonial literature, British literature
Profile


Alison Witte, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
260.665.4774
wittea@trine.edu
B.A. - Concordia University, River Forest
M.A. - Indiana University, IPFW
Ph.D. - Bowling Green State University
Specialty: Rhetoric and composition, computers and writing
Profile


Justin Young
Assistant Professor
260.665.4290
youngj@trine.edu
B.S./M.A. - Murray State University
Specialty: Film, video games, new media, journalism
Profile

Sarah Young
Instructor
260.665.4849
youngs@trine.edu
B.A./M.S. - Indiana University, Bloomington
Specialty: American literature, feminist theory and criticism
Profile


Department of Humanities and Communication Office
Emily Chancellor
Administrative Assistant
260.665.4243
chancellore@trine.edu
B.A. - Trine University
B.A. - Trine University
A.A. – Trine University
A.A.S. – Indiana Vocational Technical College