Transforming Potential. It's a Trine thing.

Meet our faculty and staff

Faculty members in Franks School of Education are experienced educators. All have been involved in many positions during their public school careers, and offer you insights based on these experiences. They are knowledgeable and caring educators.

Karen S. Hamilton, Ph.D.
Dean, Franks School of Education
Associate Professor
B.Ed. – University of Toledo
M.A. – Bowling Green State University
Ph.D. – University of Toledo
260.665.4219
hamiltonk@trine.edu

Sally W. Simpson, Ph.D.
Professor
B.A. - Colby College
M.S. - Northern Illinois University
Ph.D. - Florida State University
260.665.4212
simpsons@trine.edu

Amy M. Alexander
Assistant Professor
B.S. - Bowling Green State University
M.Ed. - Bowling Green State University
NBCT - National Board Certified Teacher
260.665.4295
alexandera@trine.edu

Anthony M. Kline, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
B.S. - Ball State University
M.A. - Ball State University
Ph.D. - Ball State University
260.665.4805
klinea@trine.edu

John Fiandt
Assistant Professor
B.S. Ed. – Ball State University
M.A. – University of Notre Dame
260.665.4208
fiandtj@trine.edu

Adjunct Faculty
Kathy Aldrich
Maria Hallman
Richard Knapp
Annette Peckham
Shawn Snyder
Amanda Stout
Rebecca Thompson
Jan Wilson

University Supervisors
Rita Deller
Sally Lanier
Marcia Powers
Dr. Debra Jones

Franks School of Education Office
Mechelle Snyder-Bruns
Administrative Assistant
A.B.A. - Trine University
B.S.B.A. - Trine University
260.665.4121
snyderm@trine.edu