Transforming Potential. It's a Trine thing.

Meet our faculty and staff

Faculty members in Franks School of Education are experienced educators. All have been involved in many positions during their public school careers, and offer you insights based on these experiences. They are knowledgeable and caring educators.

Karen S. Hamilton, Ph.D.
Dean, Franks School of Education
Associate Professor
B.Ed. – University of Toledo
M.A. – Bowling Green State University
Ph.D. – University of Toledo
260.665.4219
hamiltonk@trine.edu


Amy M. Alexander, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor
B.S. - Bowling Green State University
M.Ed. - Bowling Green State University
NBCT - National Board Certified Teacher
Ed.D. - University of West Georgia
260.665.4295
alexandera@trine.edu


Anthony M. Kline, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
B.S. - Ball State University
M.A. - Ball State University
Ph.D. - Ball State University
260.665.4805
klinea@trine.edu


Kathy Pollock
Assistant Professor
A.S. - Vincennes University
B.S. - Indiana University-Purdue University - Fort Wayne
M.S. - Indiana University
260.665.4212
pollockk@trine.edu


Mike Biegas
Assistant Professor
B.A. - Tri-State University
M.A. - Michigan State University
260.665.4236
biegasm@trine.edu


Adjunct Faculty
Kathy Aldrich
Maria Hallman
Richard Knapp
Annette Peckham
Shawn Snyder
Amanda Stout
Rebecca Thompson
Jan Wilson


University Supervisors
Bruce Brown, Placement Coordinator
Sally Lanier
Marcia Powers
Dr. Debra Jones


Franks School of Education Office
Mechelle Snyder-Bruns
Administrative Assistant
A.B.A. - Trine University
B.S.B.A. - Trine University
260.665.4121
snyderm@trine.edu