faculty who are teaching criminal justice courses

BS Criminal Justice Faculty

Michael W. Hess
Chair, Department of Criminal Justice, Psychology and Social Sciences
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
260.665.4208
hessm@trine.edu
B.S. - Michigan State University
J.D. Thomas M. Cooley Law School
Specialty: Law and Government
Profile

Mike Biegas
Assistant Professor
260.665.4236
biegasm@trine.edu
B.A. - Tri-State University
M.A. - Michigan State University
Specialty: Government and History
Profile

Craig W. Laker
Dean, College of Graduate and Professional Studies
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
260.665.4862
lakerc@trine.edu
C.B.S./B.S./M.P.A./M.A. - Indiana University
Specialty: Corrections, Law Enforcement, and Serial Killers
Profile

John C. Milliken
Assistant Vice President for Academic Services
Professor, Department of Criminal Justice, Psychology & Social Sciences
260.665.4206
millikenj@trine.edu
B.A. - The Ohio State University
J.D. - University of Toledo
Specialty: Law and Government
Profile

Cisco Ortiz
Instructor
260-665-4187
ortizf@trine.edu
B.S. - Trine University
M.S. - Indiana Wesleyan University
Specialty: Probation/Parole, Juvenile Justice, and Corrections
Profile

Stacy Sexton
Adjunct Faculty
260.235-0364
sextons@trine.edu
B.S. - Trine University
M.S. - Trine University
Specialty: Crime Scene Investigation

Shawn Talbot, Ph.D.
Adjunct Faculty
talbots@trine.edu
B.G.S.- University of Michigan
M.A. - Western Michigan University
Ph.D. -  Northcentral University
Specialty: Criminal Justice and Psychology