Learning without Limits. It's a Trine thing.

Meet our faculty

William C. Barge
Chair, Department of Mathematics and Informatics
Assistant Professor of Mathematics and Informatics
260.665.4298
bargeb@trine.edu
B.S. - Miami University
M.B.A. - Indiana University
M.S. - Regis University
Specialty: Network Management and Security

AJ Alnaser
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4197
alnasera@trine.edu
Ph.D. - Kansas State University
B.S. - Jordan University of Science and Technology
M.S. - Kansas State University
Specialty: Number Theory and Algebraic Number Theory

Haseeb Kazi
Associate Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4248
kazih@trine.edu
B.Sc. - University of the Punjab
M.Sc. - Quaid-I-Azam University
M.S./Ph.D. - Southern Illinois University
Specialty: Numerical Analysis, Special Functions of Applied Mathematics,Elliptic Integrals

Dan Matthews
Associate Professor of Mathematics and Informatics
260.665.4247
matthewsd@trine.edu
B.S. - Tri-State University
M.S. - Indiana University
Specialty: Architecture, Database, Operations Research

Steven A. Schonefeld
Associate Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4245
schonefelds@trine.edu
B.S./M.S./Ph.D. - Purdue University
Specialty: Functional Analysis, DERIVE

Joni L. Smith
Mathematics Instructor
260.665.4237
smithj2@trine.edu
B.S. - Indiana University
M.S. - Purdue University
Specialty: Statistics

Derek Thompson
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4255
thompsond@trine.edu
Ph.D. - Purdue University
B.S.– Indiana Wesleyan University
M.A. – Ball State University
Specialty: Operator Theory

Feng Tian
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4244
tianf@trine.edu
Ph.D. - University of Iowa
B.S. - Beijing University of Technology
M.S. – University of Iowa
Specialty: Operator Theory, Mathematical Physics

Debra Van Rie
Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4253
vanried@trine.edu
B.S. /M.A. – Indiana University
Ph.D. – Bowling Green State University
Specialty: Group Theory, Logic, Number Theory

Christina Zumbrun
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4242
zumbrunc@trine.edu
B.B.S. - Hardin-Simmons University
M.S. - Purdue University
Graduate Certificate in Applied Statistics - Purdue University
Specialty: Mathematics Education; Affective Issues in Statistics Education