Mathematics Major - Faculty

Meet our faculty

William C. Barge
Chair, Department of Mathematics and Informatics
Assistant Professor of Mathematics and Informatics
260.665.4298
bargeb@trine.edu
B.S. - Miami University
M.B.A. - Indiana University
M.S. - Regis University
Ph.D. - Indiana State University
Specialty: Network Management and Security
Profile

Lauren Decker
Instructor of Mathematics
260.665.4255
deckerl@trine.edu
B.S. - Indiana-Purdue University Fort Wayne
M.A. - Western Governors University
Specialty: Mathematics Education
Profile

Haseeb Kazi
Associate Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4248
kazih@trine.edu
B.Sc. - University of the Punjab
M.Sc. - Quaid-I-Azam University
M.S./Ph.D. - Southern Illinois University
Specialty: Numerical Analysis, Special Functions of Applied Mathematics, Elliptic Integrals
Profile

Dan Matthews
Associate Professor of Mathematics and Informatics
260.665.4247
matthewsd@trine.edu
B.S. - Tri-State University
M.S. - Indiana University
Specialty: Architecture, Database, Operations Research
Profile

Joni L. Smith
Mathematics Instructor
260.665.4237
smithj2@trine.edu
B.S. - Indiana University
M.S. - Purdue University
Specialty: Statistics
Profile

Nicholas Stull
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4245
stulln@trine.edu
B.S. - Purdue University
B.S. - Purdue University
Ph.D. - Purdue University
Specialty: Hyperbolic Differential Equations and Geometric Analysis

Debra Van Rie
Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4253
vanried@trine.edu
B.S./M.A. – Indiana University
Ph.D. – Bowling Green State University
Specialty: Group Theory, Logic, Number Theory
Profile

Christina Zumbrun
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4242
zumbrunc@trine.edu
B.B.S. - Hardin-Simmons University
M.S. - Purdue University
Ph.D. - Western Michigan University
Graduate Certificate in Applied Statistics - Purdue University
Specialty: Mathematics Education; Affective Issues in Statistics Education
Profile


Department of Mathematics, Informatics, and Cybersecurity Office
Emily Chancellor
Administrative Assistant
260.665.4243
chancellore@trine.edu
A.A. – Trine University
A.A.S. – Indiana Vocational Technical College
B.A. - Trine University
B.A. - Trine University