Trine ensembles presenting concert April 30

The Trine University Wind Ensemble and Percussion Ensemble will present their spring concert at 3 p.m. April 30 in the Ryan Concert Hall of the T. Furth Center for Performing Arts.

The Wind Ensemble is directed by Prof. Mark Kays, chair of Trine’s Department of Music. The Percussion Ensemble is directed by John Moss, adjunct percussion instructor.

The Wind Ensemble program is themed “Elgar-Respighi-Dvorak-Walton” and will include “Pomp and Circumstance #1” by Sir Edward Elgar, “Airs of the Court” from “Ancient Airs and Dances, Suite #3” by Ottorino Respighi, “Slavonic Dance #1” by Antonin Dvorak and “Crown Imperial” by Sir William Walton.

The Percussion Ensemble will perform “March of the Emperor” by Chris Brooks and movements II and III, “The Natives Are Getting Restless” and “Take Me To Your Leader,” from “Mau Mau Suite” by Thomas L. Davis.

Wind Ensemble members are: William Austerman, a senior from Connersville; Katherine Branson, a junior from Shelbyville; Joshua Carmichael, a senior from Muncie; Emily Clark, a freshman from McComb, Ohio; Travis Cleveland, a junior from Hillsdale, Michigan; Brooke Hardy, a junior from Wauseon, Ohio; Zachary Nicholas, a sophomore from Camby; Allison Strong, a senior from Port Clinton, Ohio; Nicole Walters, a senior from Sunbury, Ohio; Matthew Bounds, a freshman from Fishers; Joshua Bowman, a junior from Zionsville; Cameron Brown, a sophomore from Taylor, Michigan; Vance Burnau, a junior from Fort Wayne; Alexandria Claudy, a senior from Hudson; Kelsey Cumberworth, a senior from Versailles; Robert Dick, a sophomore from Lawrence, Michigan; Alexander Fox, a sophomore from Plymouth; Heather Fritz, a sophomore from Columbia City; Joel Galloy, a freshman from Glenwood; James Gamage, a freshman from Zionsville; Christian Gaston, a junior from Wabash; Rebecca Goll, a junior from Hobart; Adam Griswold, a junior from Fort Wayne; James Halvorsen, a freshman from Zionsville; Jordan Hereza, a freshman from Okemos, Michigan; Megan Jones, a senior from Winchester; Brian Karr, a sophomore from Valparaiso; Ian Kinsey, a freshman from Richmond; Casimir Kromkowski, a senior from Rochester; Aaron Lawrence, a sophomore from Jonesville, Michigan; Brittani Lude, a senior from Auburn; Andrew Manthey, a sophomore from Elkhart; Massie Maskow, a sophomore from Howe; Allison McCrady, a junior from Lancaster, Ohio; John Milostan, a senior from Bluffton; Kevin Moden, a junior from Wauseon, Ohio; Cameron Orr, a junior from Hartford City; Sarah Ottinger, a freshman from Indianapolis; Calvin Rizzo, a freshman from Fishers; Ivy Rubel, a freshman from Bradner, Ohio; David Scott, a sophomore from New Haven; Hope Steyer, a sophomore from Fenton, Michigan; Alexander Stutzman, a sophomore from Shipshewana; Braden Thompson, a junior from Marshall, Michigan; Brylin Toll, a freshman from Carthage; Kaitlin Tubbs, a senior from Berne; Marc Tuholski, a sophomore from LaPorte; Lucas Westjohn, a sophomore from Fountain City; Matthew Westjohn, a sophomore from Fountain City; Katherine Wettstein, a junior from Wheeler; Jenna Wilson, a freshman from Paulding, Ohio; Bernard Woon, a sophomore from Columbus; and Daniel Wray, a sophomore from Van Wert, Ohio.

Percussion Ensemble members are: Matthew Bounds, a freshman from Fishers; Daniel Head, a sophomore from Villa Park, Illinois; Jasper Jameson, a junior from Muncie; Austin Crouse, a junior from Pendleton; Trent Culler, a sophomore from Elkhart; Brandon Horner, a senior from Bluffton; Nathan Hunter, a sophomore from Roann; Mikola Medich, a sophomore from South Bend; and Joseph Penrod, a junior from Russiaville.

The concert is free and open to the public.

For more information, contact Kays at (260) 665-8096.