Trine University Choir presents spring program

The Trine University Choir, under the direction of Geoff North, D.M., will present its spring concert beginning at 3 p.m. Saturday, April 28, in the T. Furth Center for Performing Arts.

The concert is free and open to the public.

The program will include:

  • “How Can I Keep from Singing” by Greg Gilpin. Megan Miller, a senior from Angola, Indiana, and Evan Warfel, a senior from Waxhaw, North Carolina, will perform solos.
  • “The Road Not Taken,” from Frostiana by Randall Thompson.
  • “Anthems of Love” by Dan Forrest.
  • “Requiem” by Eliza Gilkyson, arranged by Craig Hella Johnson. This performance will be dedicated to the memory of Harold Owen, a University Choir member who passed away in December.
  • “Father, Forgive Them,” from Seven Last Words by Michael John Trotta.
  • “What a Wonderful World” by George Weiss and Bob Thiele, arranged by Mark Brymer.
  • “Here Comes the Sun” by George Harrison, arranged by Alan Billingsley.
  • “He Never Failed Me Yet,” by Robert Ray.

University Choir members include:

Sopranos: Anna Favalon, a junior from Wooster, Ohio; Kennedy Kroeckel, a freshman from Defiance, Ohio; Brynn Molter, a freshman from Pleasant Lake, Indiana; Megan Miller, a senior from Angola, Indiana; Jayda Perisho-Vickery, a freshman from Muncie, Indiana; Chloe Rahn, a junior from Danville, Indiana; and Peyton Wilson, a freshman from LaFontaine, Indiana.

Altos: Morgan Barrasas, a sophomore from Hobart, Indiana; Megan Carter, a freshman from Mooresville, Indiana; Brooke Jabo, a junior from Valparaiso, Indiana; Mariah Lawrence, a freshman from Dunkirk, Indiana; Chloe Lounds, a senior from Waterloo, Indiana; Kelsey Lounds, a sophomore from Waterloo, Indiana; and Celeste Wentworth, a sophomore from Howe, Indiana.

Tenor: Ryan Hibbets, a freshman from Monticello, Indiana; Joshua Jennings, a senior from Johnstown, Ohio; Quinten Liggett, a freshman from Osceola, Indiana; and Evan Warfel, a senior from Waxhaw, North Carolina.

Bass: Jacob Brutcher, a senior from New Palestine, Indiana; Alex Guzman, a freshman from South Bend, Indiana; Brett Husar, a junior from St. Charles, Illinois; Ryan Kosek, a senior from South Bend, Indiana; Ramsay Snyder, a freshman from Indianapolis, Indiana; and Aaron Titkemeier, a junior from Luckey, Ohio.