BS in Chemistry Faculty

Vicki Moravec
Chair, Department of Science
Professor of Chemistry
260.665.4257
moravecv@trine.edu
B.S. - Purdue University
Ph.D. - University of Illinois
Specialty: Physical Chemistry, Chemical Education
Faculty Profile

Steven Dulaney
Associate Professor of Chemistry
260.665.4317
dulaneys@trine.edu
B.A. - Adrian College
Ph.D. - Michigan State University
Specialty: Carbohydrate Chemistry and Organic Chemistry
Faculty Profile

Ira Franklin Jones
Professor of Biology and Chemistry
260.665.4249
jonesi@trine.edu
B.S. - Davidson College
M.S. - New York University
Ph.D. - Auburn University
Specialty: Analytical Chemistry, Insect Physiology
Faculty Profile

Tony Layson
Professor of Chemistry
260.665.4584
laysont@trine.edu
B.Sc. - Indiana-Purdue University, Fort Wayne, IN
Ph.D. - Iowa State University
Specialty: Analytical Chemistry
Faculty Profile

Stephanie Myers
Associate Professor of Chemistry
260.665.4270
myerss@trine.edu
B.S. - Adrian College
M.S. - University of Florida, Gainesville
Ph.D. - University of Florida, Gainesville
Specialty: Analytical Chemistry, Environmental Forensics
Faculty Profile

David Quist
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
260.665.4335
quistd@trine.edu
B.S. – University of Michigan
Ph.D. – Johns Hopkins University
Specialty: Inorganic Chemistry
Faculty Profile

Jennifer Staude
Associate Professor of Chemistry
260.665.4245
staudej@trine.edu
B.S. - Alma College
Ph.D. - University of Notre Dame
Specialty: Organic Chemistry
Faculty Profile

Mike Staude
Associate Professor of Chemistry
260.665.4577
staudem@trine.edu
B.S. - University of Northern Iowa
Ph.D. - University of Notre Dame
Specialty: Biochemistry
Faculty Profile

Zoe Swaidner
Science Laboratory Instructor
260.665.4333
swaidnerz@trine.edu
B.S. - Trine University, IN
Specialty: Environmental Science, Forestry
Faculty Profile


Science Laboratory Manager/Safety
Victoria Hankins
260.665.4251
hankinsv@trine.edu
B.S. - Huntington University
Specialty:
Gas Chromatography, Chemistry Education, Lab Safety
Faculty Profile

Department of Science Office
Emily Chancellor

Administrative Assistant
260.665.4243
chancellore@trine.edu
A.A.S. - Indiana Vocational Technical College
A.A. - Tri-State University
B.A. - Trine University
B.A. - Trine University