Inter Fraternity Council (IFC)

The Inter-Fraternity Council at Trine University is composed of eight social fraternities: AcaciaAlpha Sigma Phi, Delta Chi, Kappa Sigma, Phi Kappa Theta, Sigma Phi Delta, Sigma Phi Epsilon, and Tau Kappa Epsilon.

IFC acts as the student regulatory body for all member fraternities at Trine University. As stated in its constitution, IFC's purpose: "is to provide for the general welfare; to promote scholastic, rush, social, and cooperation of its member fraternities and to interpret the fraternity system at Trine University to the administration and faculty and to the community in order that the fraternities function in an atmosphere of healthy approval from the school authorities and general public."

The Inter-Fraternity Council meets on a weekly basis to discuss relevant issues on campus and conduct any business. The meetings are attended by the IFC Executive Board, the Greek advisor, the President of each fraternity, and a representative from each fraternity.

IFC works in conjunction with the Office of Student Services to host various activities for Trine University student participation. IFC also performs a variety of community service projects in the Angola area.

IFC adheres to the Trine University social responsibility policy.

View a copy of our Constitution and By-Laws.